Double Chocolate Raspberry Muffins

The raspberries were on sale at Ralph’s. Beautiful, juicy, succulent perfection. I felt myself succumbing. But what did I want to do with them? After a bit of a cookie phase here on KbK, I thought that muffins would be a good choice. But the muffins had to be decadent and delicious… which naturally brings me to chocolate.

I found this recipe from Stone Soup and was drawn to how moist the muffins looked. But I had to convert everything into cups (haven’t gone the kitchen scale route yet; am apprehensive) and I definitely wanted double chocolate flavor.

Double Chocolate Raspberry Muffins by Kraftedbykelly

  • 1 1/8 cups of flour
  • 5 tablespoons of cocoa powder
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • 7/8 cups of sugar
  • 7/8 cups of butter (I melted mine out of impatience)
  • 3/4 cup of sour cream
  • 1/2 cup of heavy cream (adjust this amount as needed)
  • 2 ggs
  • 1 1/2 cup of chocolate chips
  • 1 box of raspberries

This recipe makes about 1 1/2 dozen of muffins. Bake these at 375 degrees Fahrenheit for about 18 minutes.

Start with your typical goodies. Bring them all out so the things that need to be at room temperature will get there as you futz around your boyfriend’s kitchen looking for utensils, mixing bowls, etc.

Mix all the dry ingredients together. They are a happy family.

The wet ingredients want to join in on the party.

Make sure your raspberries are washed and ready to go!

The muffin batter should look very silky and loose. Now it’s time.

Time to feel the chocolate love! Add more, even if you don’t think you need it. When you eat them, you will thank me!

In go the raspberries! Leave them whole, this way they’ll burst when they’re baking in the best way possible inside the muffins. This only really happens with real, fresh fruit, in my experience. Fold them in gently.

After baking, this is what you get! Yummy, right?

The muffins are heavenly. Trust me.

About kraftedbykelly
I'm a California girl that just relocated to Oxford, England after graduating from college. I like to focus on baking from scratch, student-friendly cooking, and both high and low dining.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

